A New Beginning for an Existing Practice

Exciting things are happening over here my friends…

My practice is now The Postpartum Wellness Center of Boulder...

This fall I will be expanding my practice to include a new assistant/intern: the wonderful Tiffany Allen!  Tiffany will be seeing moms who are referred to me when my practice is full and we will be working together to increase the available support for moms struggling with Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders in the Boulder community.

Tiffany is a Doctorate in Clinical Psychology Candidate at California School of Professional Psychology and  a Licensed Professional Counselor in the State of Colorado.  She has received specialized training in Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders and Infant-Preschool Mental Health.  Her doctoral research explored how expectations and experiences of childbirth effect postpartum mood.  Tiffany’s work is guided by the Family Systems Model and she is passionate about supporting families through the transition to parenthood.

I can not tell you how excited I am to be working with her… and I just wanted you all to know.

Woop woop!

About katekripke

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker LCSW) with a practice specializing in prenatal and postpartum wellness, including the prevention and treatment of Perinatal Mood Disorders. I am also a Colorado State Coordinator for Postpartum Support International.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Beginning for an Existing Practice

  1. Awesome! So glad to see you expanding and growing! :)

  2. Tania says:

    That is wonderful! Tiffany sounds like a perfect fit.

Leave a Reply

